Luísa Sobral announces global livestream on April 10th

Luísa Sobral announces global livestream on April 10th

Luísa Sobral will perform as part of the new Live at Moby Dick Records sessions – which follow the concept of the acclaimed NPR’s Tiny Desk Concerts – streamed from the Norwegian digital music platform Munin.live. The livestream is scheduled for April 10th at 21:00 (GMT) / 22:00 (CET). Tickets are now on sale.

Since debuting with The Cherry on My Cake in 2011, Luísa has grown to become one of the most important Portuguese singer-songwriters of her generation. She has released four other highly acclaimed albums – There’s a Flower in my Bedroom (2013), Lu-Pu-I-Pi-Sa-Pa (2014), Luísa (2016), and Rosa (2018) – composed the Eurovision winning song Amar Pelos Dois (2017) and toured around the world, performing in countries as different as Turkey, Israel, Italy, Brazil, Japan, Australia, among others.

In this live session, Luísa will present a special show spanning a decade of successes, adapted exclusively for the livestream format. Performing in duo with guitarist Manuel Rocha, Luísa will explore her five albums, new songs, and also songs she composed for other artists.

Luísa will return to live concerts in Portugal on May 14th, and will also be touring throughout the Summer. More shows will be announced soon.
 

 

LUÍSA SOBRAL
LIVE AT MOBY DICK RECORDS

– LIVESTREAM –
PLATAFORMA MUNIN.LIVE

10TH ABRIL 2021

Lisbon & London: 21h00 GMT
Central Europe: 22h00 CET
US & Canada (East): 05h00pm EST
Brazil: 18h00 GMT -3